Skip navigation Access keys documentation page Search Agriculture Research Food Research

Contact us

If you have any comments or suggestions about the Teagasc website please email us at:  info@teagasc.ie

Head Office

Teagasc, Oak Park, Carlow
Tel: +353 59 917 0200;  Fax: +353 59 918 2097

Director Professor Gerry Boyle gerry.boyle@teagasc.ie
Director of Research Dr Frank O’Mara frank.omara@teagasc.ie
Director of Knowledge Transfer Dr Tom Kelly tom.kelly@teagasc.ie
Chief Operations Officer Tom Doherty tom.doherty@teagasc.ie
Head of Animal and Grassland Programme Dr Pat Dillon pat.dillon@teagasc.ie
Head of Crops, Environment and Land Use Programme Paddy Browne paddy.browne@teagasc.ie
Head of Food Programme (Acting) Declan Troy declan.troy@teagasc.ie
Head of Rural Economy and Development Programme Dr Cathal O’Donoghue cathal.odonoghue@teagasc.ie
Head of Advisory Services Dermot McCarthy dermot.mccarthy@teagasc.ie
Head of PR Eric Donald eric.donald@teagasc.ie
Head of Education Programme Tony Pettit tony.pettit@teagasc.ie
Education: For information on available courses, please contact your local education officer or college.

Media Contacts


Access Officer

  • The Access Officer is responsible for providing or arranging for and co-ordinating assistance and guidance to persons with disabilities accessing services provided by Teagasc

Advisory Programme


Animal Production and Grassland Programme


Food Programme


Office Locator

  • Use our Office Locator to find any Teagasc office, research centre or college

Crops, Environment and Land Use Programme


Rural Economy and Development Programme


Education Programme