Our Organisation Search
Quick Links
Toggle: Topics

Temporary Advisors

Teagasc are hiring additional temporary advisors for a period of four months to assist in the provision of advisory support and services to clients during the months of August/September to December 2022.

We are seeking applications from suitably qualified candidates who hold a QQI Level 8 Degree in Agricultural Science and are available to commence no later than Monday, 5th September 2022.

Applicants’ qualifications must meet eligibility criteria for inclusion on FAS Accredited advisor list with Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine (DAFM). 

Click here for more details on this eligible qualifications.

View the job description here: Temporary Advisor Job Spec (pdf)

How to Apply

Applications are being accepted up to and including 26th August 2022.  Interested candidates should submit their up-to-date curriculum vitae along with a cover letter to the relevant contact person as outlined below.  Interviews will be held throughout August.

Advisory RegionContact Details
Cork East Brendan Smiddy - Brendan.Smiddy@teagasc.ie
Siobhan Luttrell - Siobhan.Luttrell@teagasc.ie
Cork West Thomas Curran - thomas.curran@teagasc.ie
Donal McCarthy - Donal.McCarthy@teagasc.ie
Galway/Clare Pat Clarke - Pat.Clarke@teagasc.ie
Maria Yates - Maria.Yates@teagasc.ie
Kerry/Limerick Majella Moloney - majella.moloney@teagasc.ie
Ann Morris - Ann.Morris@teagasc.ie
Laois/Kildare/Meath/Louth/Dublin David Colbourne - David.Colbourne@teagasc.ie
Grace Conlon - Grace.Conlon@teagasc.ie
Mayo Vivian Silke - Vivian.Silke@teagasc.ie
Liz Flanagan - Liz.Flanagan@teagasc.ie
Roscommon/Longford Tom Kellegher - Tom.Kellegher@teagasc.ie
Mary McDermott - Mary.McDermott@teagasc.ie
Sligo/Leitrim/Donegal Ciaran Kerins - Ciaran.Kerins@teagasc.ie
Ruth Duignan - Ruth.Duignan@teagasc.ie 
Tipperary Donal Mullane – Donal.mullane@teagasc.ie
Mary Maher – mary.maher@teagasc.ie
Westmeath/Offaly/Cavan/Monaghan Con Feighery - con.feighery@teagasc.ie
Ann Murphy - Ann.Murphy@teagasc.ie
Wicklow/Carlow/Wexford  Ger Shortle - Ger.Shortle@teagasc.ie
Margaret Hearne - Margaret.Hearne@teagasc.ie