Our Organisation Search
Quick Links
Toggle: Topics

Agrifood Business and Spatial Analysis

Department Objectives

  • To collect timely, quality information, inform decision-making by stakeholders and support the broader Teagasc research agenda
  • Undertaking research, interpreting market and policy developments, enabling stakeholders make better decisions
  • Identifying strategic market opportunities and understanding consumer behaviour
  • Understanding the socio-cultural context framing farmer behaviour
  • Evaluating the impacts of rural restructuring for farm and non-farm households
  • Applying new geospatial understanding and technology to support sustainable agriculture practice and policy at all scales

Department Staff

Department Head

Maeve Henchion

Department Team

  • Stuart Green 
  • Aine Macken Walsh
  • David Meredith
  • Sinead McCarthy
  • Bridín McIntyre
  • Áine Regan
  • Jesko Zimmermann

Department Structure

  1. Agri-Innovation & Learning
  2. Market & Consumer Research
  3. Rural Development Research
  4. Spatial & Environmental Analysis  

Read more about the department Agrifood Business and Spatial Analysis (PDF)