Our Organisation Search
Quick Links
Toggle: Topics

ShortFor Contacts

OrganisationNameRoleContact details

UCD

Conor O’Reilly

  • Project coordinator and leader of UCD element project
  • Project management
  • Provides advice on tree physiology relevant to SRF

conor.oreilly@ucd.ie

+353 (0)1 716 7191

UCD

Brian Tobin

  • Research fellow
  • Provides support and advice, particularly in relation to the study of biomass allocation in trees
  • Assists with design of field trials in collaboration with Teagasc and in supervising the PhD student

brian.tobin@ucd.ie 

+353 (0)1 716 7352

Teagasc

Ian Short

  • Leader of Teagasc element of the project

ian.short@teagasc.ie

+353 (0)1 805 9966

Teagasc

Ignacio Sevillano

  • Postdoctoral researcher

ignacio.sevillano@teagasc.ie

+353 (0)1 805 9974

Teagasc/UCD

Susan Foreman

  • PhD student
  • Studies growth, biomass allocation and physiological responses of various SRF species to competition

susan.foreman@teagasc.ie

+353 (0)1 805 9500

TCD

Liwen Xiao

  • Leader of TCD element of project

liwen.xiao@tcd.ie

+353 (0)1 896 3741

TCD

Mark O’Connor

  • PhD candidate
  • Responsible for the field study of the task “Nutrients and hydrological balance monitoring”

 mark.oconnor@hotmail.com

UL

Ken Byrne

  • Review of technical & scientific literature in relation SRF GHG balance
  • Site selection
  • Soil carbon stocks – to be measured at selected sites
  • Evaluate SRF sustainability through Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) of SRF GHG balance

ken.byrne@ul.ie 

+353 (0)61 202878

UL

Mike Clancy

  • Student
  • Working on WP4

michael.clancy@ul.ie 

WIT

Tom Kent

  • Principal contact on work packages 1 & 3
  • Work package 1: characterising the current SRF resource in Ireland
  • Work package 3: economic sustainability of SRF

tkent@wit.ie

+353 (0)51 302646

WIT

Enda Coates

  • Post-doctoral researcher (work packages 1 & 3)
  • Mapping SRF resources in Ireland
  • Growth productivity of SRF
  • Characterisation of wood biomass parameter
  • Productivity and cost of fibre and fuel supply chains from SRF

ecoates@wit.ie

+353 (0)51 846161

WIT

Ana de Miguel

  • MSc candidate
  • Working on the value of SRF for fibre and fuel

 anademimu@gmail.com

WIT

Chris McGurren

  • Research assistant

cmcgurren@gmail.com