Our Organisation Search
Quick Links
Toggle: Topics


Forestry Development Department

Nuala Ni Fhlatharta, Head of Department

Tom Houlihan, Forestry Specialist

Emer Eagle, Forestry Administrator


Marianne Lyons, Forestry Lecturer

Richard Walsh, Forestry Liaison Officer

Advice & Training

John Casey, Forestry Advisor (Cork, Waterford)

Liam Kelly, Forestry Advisor (Kildare, Laois, Longford, Offaly, Westmeath)

Noel Kennedy, Forestry Advisor (Galway, Mayo, Roscommon)

Frances McHugh, Forestry Advisor (Carlow, Dublin, Wexford, Wicklow)

Steven Meyen, Forestry Advisor (Donegal, Sligo, Leitrim)

Kevin O’Connell, Forestry Advisor (Cavan, Louth, Meath, Monaghan)

Michael Somers, Forestry Advisor (Clare, Kilkenny, Tipperary)

Jonathan Spazzi, Forestry Advisor (Kerry, Limerick)


Niall Farrelly, Forestry Researcher (conifer management research)

Ian Short, Forestry Researcher (broadleaf management research)

Oliver Sheridan, Forestry Researcher (birch and alder research)

Miguel Gorriz, Forestry Researcher (resistance in ash trees against ash dieback)

Frauke Fedderwitz, Researcher (pine weevil research)

Derek Gibson, Forestry Technician

Donna Gregan, Laboratory Assistant

Edward (Ted) Wilson, Walsh Fellow

Darragh Fadden, Walsh Fellow

William Plumb, Walsh Fellow

Ronan Cashell, Walsh Fellow

Forestry in Teagasc – what we do

This video gives a brief overview of the forestry research, advice and training provided by Teagasc.

Subscribe to our e-newsletter: