Our Organisation Search
Quick Links
Toggle: Topics

2020 Teagasc Student of the Year Awards

Event Time 8pm
Venue Online
The Teagasc/FBD Student of the Year Awards supported by FBD for over 30 years celebrates the achievements of students in Teagasc colleges and centres across the country.

The Teagasc Student of the Year 2020 award event will take place online on Tuesday, 27 July, 2021 at 8 pm. There are 19 finalists who are the top graduates of Teagasc education programmes in 2020. 

There will be a number of guest speakers at the virtual event including: Charlie McConalogue, TD, Minister for Agriculture, Food and Marine; John Keane, President of Macra na Feirme; Michael Berkery, Chair of FBD Trust and Professor Gerry Boyle, Teagasc Director.

Find out more about the finalists or watch the event here