Our Organisation Search
Quick Links
Toggle: Topics

Changes to Teagasc Advisory Management

Management of the Teagasc advisory service, within the Knowledge Transfer Directorate, continues to be streamlined and is now being managed as 12 regional units, down from 18 a few short years ago. The latest changes involve new responsibilities for managers in midland counties.

From today, Tuesday, 1 November, Con Feighery has taken over the region consisting of the four counties Westmeath, Offaly, Cavan and Monaghan. He takes over from Des Keegan who retires after a long and distinguished career in Teagasc and its predecessor ACOT. Con Feighery was previously Manager of the Laois/Kildare Advisory region.

Larry O Loughlin has taken over responsibility for the Advisory Service in a region consisting of the five counties of Laois, Kildare, Meath, Louth and Dublin. Larry previously worked as Marketing Manager for the Advisory Service and Area Manager in Wicklow and Limerick.

The Teagasc Advisory Service is now broken into the following regions:

Advisory Region 

Regional Manager

Cork East 

Tom Egan

Cork West

Gerard MacMahon


Brendan Heneghan


Tom Shanahan


Larry O'Loughlin


Peter McGrath


Oliver Burke


Martin Henry


Donal Mullane


John Moloney


Con Feighery


John Keating